Timing is everything……wish I had it

Photography related web sites can offer a butt-load of useful information for the novice such as myself.  Composition.  Colour management.  Software tips and tricks.  You know what I mean.  But holy f-stop Batman, what about timing?

No.  I don’t mean shutter speed.

No.  I don’t mean shooting at dawn or sunset because the colours are so much more this and so much more that.

I mean having the right timing to take some pictures of the god-damn tulips while they were open and gorgeous instead of waiting till I get back from shopping, when they have closed up for the day because the clouds came out and the temperature dropped.

Ungrateful fucking flowers!

4 thoughts on “Timing is everything……wish I had it

  1. I know what you mean about those tulips. They are the most uncooperative flowers ever. Not like orchids. Orchids rule plus you only need to water them once every two years. Yup, they’re awesome.

Leave a Reply

