When nature isn’t oh so cute

I was up very early this morning for reasons that I’d rather not divulge here.  I was standing at the end of my driveway looking back up it and into the back yard where the cherry trees stand.  As I stood there in the dawn’s early light a handsome male robin landed upon the drive.

No sooner had the words “Damn.  I wish I had my camera,” passed through the various rusty synapses of my brain the little fellow dropped a robin-sized load on my drive.  And as soon as he had finished relieving himself he made two hops and flew off into the large air.

For a switch I was pleased I didn’t have my camera after all.

2 thoughts on “When nature isn’t oh so cute

Leave a Reply

