“Liar, liar. Pants on fire” or “So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, Part II”

Opps. My bad. I lied. It was really quite unintentional. I posted about not being available for about two-weeks, etc., etc., and then I find some pictures I had taken, but hadn’t yet gone through. So I thought about it for a few days.

Do I go through them, convert them to JPEGs and post them or do I wait until I return? Well, if I waited I ran the risk of having more pictures from Wisconsin and then I’d be at it (processing, etc.) for days on end, which didn’t sound particularly tantalizing. As such, I opted to go through them this afternoon even though I’m feeling rather poorly. I guess there are worse things to do when one is feeling low and as editing and such really doesn’t take too much effort it seemed prudent to take care of business now.

I’m actually quite glad I did it now because I get to see things like this:

IMG_3204

And this:

IMG_3147

All which give me the warm and fuzzies. Not to be too self-congratulatory, but I’m rather pleased with all of the pics I uploaded to Flickr. And I found that this time, as compared to so many others, I had far fewer throw-aways when I got home. I hope this means that I’m getting both better at knowing when and how to take the shot as well as becoming more discriminating about what I shoot. But who really knows. I could be back to crap photography in no time…..assuming I’m not still taking crap pictures to begin with!

9 thoughts on ““Liar, liar. Pants on fire” or “So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, Part II”

  1. Me too goodbear, I am so glad you posted forkboy! I am sorry to read you are feeling low. I hope you feel better soon.

    The photos are excellent!

  2. The dragonfly is spectacular. He looks like he is all revved up and ready to race. And the little curly leaf on the left just adds pizzazz.

    Great shot!

Leave a Reply

