And now for something completely different

The shape of things to come.

Bug

4 thoughts on “And now for something completely different

  1. You are getting really good Mark! A wonderful portrait. And you might want to see this for additional inspiration. These photographs are from a Dutch photographer, Hanne van der Woude, who published a book last year about people with red hair. The book title is ‘Natural Redheads’

  2. Thanks Wouter. I confess that I was completely taken aback by this entire project. It went far, far better than I had ever hoped.

    I will be posting a WordPress blog about how it came to be, etc. in the near future (once I get the pictures processed and uploaded to Flickr).

    I will take a look a the link…perhaps I’ll find some inspiration as you suggest!

  3. This is stunning. The colors are so rich and warm. Her skin is so creamy and the slight sideways glance is perfectly in line wit the diagonal line. I love it.

  4. Thank you Kym. Very kind of you to say so.

    I will be posting the complete series (22 pictures) to Flickr in a few days and then blogging about the experience here, on WP.

    Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

