“Head in the clouds, and a mouthful of pie”

I guess we all knew it would eventually come to this. Its inevitability was etched in stone long before this day arrived. It was a certainty from which we could not escape. It was destined. It was fated. It was portended. It was in the cards.

You get the picture…….

Basil Bear (6)

So, what does a photographer do when he or she becomes so ill and feels so run-down that the mere idea of heading out into the wilds to take photographs brings out the urge to vomit? In addition, what course of action is possible for the young and attractive amateur photographer when the great planet Earth turns itself in such a way that dreary grey days are all that can be seen out of the window for days on end?

Bug with Rockety (3)

Well…..the answer actually came from a photographic source oddly enough. One of my Flickr contacts eschews the cold that comes with this time of the year in the northern hemisphere. As such he has opted to post older pictures taken in the more sun-drenched days that were the norm before Old Man Winter arrived. I can’t say that I had the same sort of source as he (being the avid photographer he is), but I did have a wealth of photographs taken over the past few years via my digital point-n-shoot cameras: the Canon A95 and Canon A630.

So I set about to going through my collection of images from the A95 (no longer in my possession – donated to a pet adoption agency whose own digital camera died in April of this year) and selected those that most appealed to me. Truth-be-told, much of my photography involved the animals. It’s not that I don’t love my wife and/or daughter, but they really do not like hubby/dad pointing cameras at them. Regardless, I have selected a number of images and began posting them this evening. There are plenty more to come and I’ll likely upload a new batch every other day so it isn’t so overwhelming to you, my dear readers/viewers.

Caroline & Rowan (5)

I’ll also be writing at least one more WordPress entry in conjunction with this series of uploads. That entry will concern itself with a few of the thoughts that crossed my mind while going through these images from my venerable Canon A95.

I know you can’t wait to read what I have to type!

4 thoughts on ““Head in the clouds, and a mouthful of pie”

  1. what a cool cat, sun coming through the ears and all!

    sorry you’re still feeling so crappy! but…you did guess the quiz answer on my blog right, so i’m sure you’re going to be just fine!

Leave a Reply

